Strawberry Shortcake Protein Oatmeal

The days are getting chilly!!! Perfect time for warm breakfasts. =]

I’ve always loved whenever I can turn desserts into a bowl of oat porridge. It feels like a treat. So today, I’ve turned one of my favorite cakes into a bowl of healthy breakfast.

FE-STRAWBERRY_OAT

FE-STRAWBERRY_OAT_CU

 

INGREDIENTS
1/3 cup oats
1-1/2 cups almond milk
1 TBS chia seeds
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1/2 cup strawberries

1. Combine oats, almond milk, chia seeds, and vanilla extract in a pot. Cook on high until liquid starts to boil, then turn the heat to med-low. Cook until liquid is reduced by about 3/4. Turn heat off.

2. Add in the protein powder, and stir until everything is combined.

3. Layer the oats and strawberries, and enjoy! =]

I added some gooseberries too.

 

Leave a comment