Nutella Filled Banana Oat Muffin

Nutella Filled Banana Oat Muffins

Nutella Filled Banana Oat Muffins

Remember a few days ago, or a week ago, I made a jar of homemade Nutella? Well I haven’t been using it that much. So I figured before it goes bad, and I end up throwing it away, let me just make something out of it. And voila!!! Banana oat muffin with Nutella fillings!!! Soooooo good! I was planning to bring them to work tomorrow and share it with everyone. BUT! It didn’t give me as much as I was hoping it would.

Ingredients
1-3/4 cup oat flour
2 ripe bananas smashed
1/3 cup applesauce
1/4 cup maple syrup
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 tbs coconut oil
1/4 cup + 1 tbs milk (I used hemp milk)
1/2 tsp salt
Homemade vegan Nutella

makes about 8 muffins
1. Preheat oven to 350°. Combine all the dry ingredients in food processor.

2. Add in all the wet ingredients except the nutella.

3. Spray muffin pan. Spoon a small amount of batter into the bottom of each muffin cup. Spoon about 1-2 tsp  of Nutella on top of that.  Cover the Nutella with muffin batter.  Repeat.

4. Bake for about 15 minutes.

Bon appétit!

Nutrient count unavailable (depends on choice of milk and and amount of Nutella).

One thought on “Nutella Filled Banana Oat Muffin

  1. Pingback: Spring and Kitchen Invasion | Bottomless Belly

Leave a comment