Spring and Kitchen Invasion

sky

This is what Spring is supposed to feel like! The sky is nice and bright, the weather is not too cold, not too hot. I remember a few days ago, or last week, that I still had to wear a coat. I’d have to say this year is the weirdest Spring I’ve ever experienced throughout my years living abroad.

flower

 

tulip

So today I was home alone with nothing to do. There was no videos ready for me to edit yet. What else is there to do other than INVADE THE KITCHEN!!!! I pretty much just did my workout and cooked all day long.

My lunch was an easy one. Well… All of them were kinda quick and easy to make. Anyways, lunch was Vegan Creamy Mushroom & Tomato “Pasta”. Why does pasta have quotation marks? Because it isn’t! But my lunch today is low carb, gluten free, high fibre, quick, and easy! Oh! Most importantly, it’s yummy! Spicy. Cause I put TONS of crushed peppers lol. But I love spicy.

Vegan Creamy Mushroom & Tomato "Pasta"

Vegan Creamy Mushroom & Tomato “Pasta”

Remember a few days ago, or a week ago, I made a jar of homemade Nutella? Well I haven’t been using it that much. So I figured before it goes bad, and I end up throwing it away, let me just make something out of it. And voila!!! Banana oat muffin with Nutella fillings!!! Soooooo good! I was planning to bring them to work tomorrow and share it with everyone. BUT! It didn’t give me as much as I was hoping it would.

Nutella Filled Banana Oat Muffins

Still in the cocoa category…

It’s been awhile since I wanted to make truffles. I have no idea why I haven’t. Today I finally did! Espresso & oat truffle. It turned out delish! Even my picky fiance liked it! So I considered that as a victory.

Espresso & Oat Truffles

Then moving on to dessert. Or tea time! Fruit pizza/tart with too much toppings. To be honest, I should’ve had this for breakfast. But tea works too.

tart

Ingredients
Crust
1 banana, mashed
1/3 cup rolled oats

Sauce
1/2 cup frozen mixed berries

serves 1
1. Mix mashed bananas and rolled oats, flatten it, and bake on a baking stone at 350° for about 20-30 minutes.

2. Meanwhile put frozen berries in a microwave-safe bowl and microwave for 3-4 minutes, or until berries are wilted and juice gushes out.

3. Spread berries on banana-oat crust, top with fruits of choice (kiwi, strawberries, blueberries, grapes, etc.)

 

Leave a comment